What an evening I had last night.

What an evening I had last night.

I was at a prestigious gathering with #Royals and at the dinner table there was all kinds of food prepared from Prawns to Livers, Chicken to Roasted Lamb, Malva to Cheese Cake for #dessert.

The night was #magical.

Dinner was prepared out in the open next to an infinity pool.

The sky was clear, the air was #Crisp and smooth.

The atmosphere had peace and soft music was playing in the background.

If I am not mistaken I could hear the #BeeGees playing in the background:

How Deep is Your Love

“How deep is your #love?
How deep is your love?
How deep is your love?

I really mean to learn’

Cause we’re living in a world of fools
Breaking us down when they all should let us be

We belong to you and me

I believe in you

You know the door to my very soul
You’re the light in my deepest, darkest hour
You’re my savior when I fall

And you may not think I care for you
When you know down inside that I really do
And it’s me you need to show

How deep is your love?”

The night was absolutely flawless, #Wife looked breathless in her long #Reddress and the kids were kids doing their thing, happy as usual.

Sitting at the right side at the main table the Prince asked me to do a short video reel of him and the Princess while we were at the table having the principal meal.

Love was in the air and everything seemed so perfect. So we thought 🤔

Then to our surprise around 10pm there were fireworks going off in the distance, loud explosions, the sky was lit up, it was so bright it appeared to be like daylight for a few seconds.

The guests were amazed by the spectacular show.

However, this was short lived, the fireworks were not fireworks. It was ammunition, rockets, missiles and explosions that lit up the #skyline.

Immediately my heart sunk and adrenaline kicked in, multiple feelings went rushing through my body.

Great fear took hold of me as I looked at my wife dead in the eye for about 2 seconds the world stood still #Ladies and #Gentlemen and it felt like hours everything was in slow motion.

The night Sky is screaming with pain women and children crying, bombs and ammunition “Bang, Bang”. The cries, the pain of a city crumbling to its knees.

I gazed at my children and all of them were overwhelmed by horror and terror. On their faces I saw vulnerability, helplessness, #hopelessness and certain death if we do not move and get out of here.

We were exposed, Ladies and Gentlemen in the middle of the battle, rockets flying in the air, planes crashing, #people dying, #senseless deaths and generations being wiped out. #Hope and #Dreams gone in an instant.

The little ones started to panic in great fear.

Screaming
“DADDY!!!!!!! WE ARE AFRAID!!!!
WHAT DO WE DO?
WHERE DO WE GO?
WE WANNA GO HOME DADDY?”.

I gazed over to the left, and noted that the northern side of the city was completely destroyed, consumed by a ball of fire.

We no longer have a home to go to, the northern side of the region has been showered with bombs and the structures are crumbling to the ground.

Home is no more!!! Saying it with a bold voice and my eyes filled with tears as chaos and hurt consumed every feeling in my body.

It’s time to run and seek shelter, I looked at my wife and grabbed her delicate soft hands with my right hand, and picked up my youngest with my left hand and ordered the others to run and follow every step.

The sky is raining with bullets from the choppers flying over the city, people young and old are being murdered, slaughtered on the left and right, blood everywhere.

What was supposed to be magical evening with Royalty turned into to a night of pure horror and fear.

Why is this happening?

Why can men in leadership be so cruel and not consider the beauty of life 🧬 itself.

Why? Why? Why?.

Running and trying to evade the bullets hailing onto the ground.

We are nearing the bunker /the bomb shelter.

Will we make it amidst the chaos. No, we will not a Chopper flying in the air is experiencing rotor malfunction started crashing to the ground and just as we were nearing the bunker, the chopper crashed and took out the bunker’s entrance. Falling over my son covering him from debris, I could feel the heat of the fire scorching my back, cuts and bruises everywhere.

Looking at my son, I see tears, and snot running down his face in complete horror droplets of blood not his but that of others. I stood up and looked at my family in disbelief that we are still alive….

No way in, but there is a secondary entrance 10km away south.

Having no choice my family and I are now part of this senseless #conflict and we need to fight our way to survival, sucked into a conflict that does not concern us. We are now soldiers🪖 of a war we did not start. Are we the collateral damage?

While the leaders are safe and warm in their homes the ordinary citizen and a man just trying to give his family a life to live for on this beautiful earth.

We will now need to get involved in a senseless conflict over land and territory to survive…..why can’t the leaders resolve this battle in a boxing match between themselves. Why must innocent people lose their lives for the agenda of a few? #Ego

I understand that it is complicated, but life can be simple if we make an effort to preserve it.

Are we not passed that yet, isn’t there enough land for all of us in this world 🌍 to coexist.

It is a massive place to live in after all…

The truth is that this was all just a dream I had last night early hours of this morning. But it felt so damn real. 😢😢😢

Was this someone’s reality at one point in time during conflict?

It could possibly be the reality of someone out there (A #Man, A #Husband, A Wife, a #Child, a #Father, a #Mother, a #Uncle, a #Cousin a #Friend) living in a country that is experiencing conflict and #war because of senseless greed, land and territory.

IAMCRISP and yes it was just a dream, but it felt so damn real and I had to share it.

I believe in peace and I believe that we all can live together in love and harmony and make this world a better place for all.

Today I pray 🙏 for the ones facing unwarranted conflict and oppression in the countries affected.

May God be with you and may love and peace 🕊️ follow you.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started